Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (38)

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice review

Posted : 1 year, 2 months ago on 27 March 2016 11:42 (A review of Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice)

This move is only barely, passably, entertaining, due to the excessively cheesy parts and the amount of suspension of disbelief I had to practise.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 05:18 (A review of The Secret Life of Walter Mitty)

The cinematography of this movie was beautiful. If for nothing else, watch this movie for that. Loved the story, but I saw the ending coming from a mile away. Nonetheless, I enjoyed it a ton. Feel-good movie through and through.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Yves Saint Laurent review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:12 (A review of Yves Saint Laurent)

BORING. VERY BORING. Be forewarned! Did not endear ANY of the characters to the audience, which made for a difficult movie to sit through. Understandably, this was based on real people (and maybe the real people are really, just so unlikable), but perhaps better writing could have made the audience more compassionate towards a certain person or another.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wolf of Wall Street review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:10 (A review of The Wolf of Wall Street)

Loud, over the top fun. Great acting from all involved. Worth watching just for the sheer outrageousness of it all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Scatter My Ashes at Bergdorf's review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:09 (A review of Scatter My Ashes at Bergdorf's)

It does feel a bit like an infomercial for Bergdorf's, but overall still rather interesting. Not an in depth look per se, more like a "what does everyone in fashion think of Bergdorf's, and it had better be praise!".


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Obsessed review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:08 (A review of Obsessed)

As with most Korean romances, the love and wanting and longing is rather over-the-top intense, which makes for good drama I guess. Very sexy, an ordinary story, rather weak ending. Very very visually appealing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dior and I review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:06 (A review of Dior and I)

Amazing because you get to see a rather genuine side of Raf Simons, and a sneak peek behind the scenes of Dior. I would perhaps see this as rather uninteresting for someone who has no interest in fashion, but do give it a try regardless.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hundred-Foot Journey review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:05 (A review of The Hundred-Foot Journey)

This has a very lifetime movie feel to it. It is supposed to be a feel-good movie, with the characters developing and returning to their roots blablabla. In other words, prepare for the predictable.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fantastic Mr. Fox review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:04 (A review of Fantastic Mr. Fox)

Not my cup of tea, but I can appreciate how it would be entertaining for many. A touch on the kiddy side, so steer clear if that is not your thing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Spy review

Posted : 1 year, 11 months ago on 26 July 2015 03:02 (A review of Spy)

Very very hilarious and entertaining. If you go in with expectations of it being an amazing spy movie with a ton of suspense, you're gonna be disappointed. But for what it is (a spy comedy), this was an excellent piece.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block